About Hanson Bridgett

Our Commitment

  • Print Page
  • Email Page
  • Share this page

Our Commitment

Hanson Bridgett's commitment to diversity is in some ways best exemplified by its ongoing recognition and embracement of the fact that it has much more work to do, both regarding itself and in the greater community.

Diversity Commitments

  • Established a formal diversity mission statement to underscore the firm's diversity goals and commitment as institutional policy
  • Signed the original 1989 and the current updates to the Goals and Timetables for Minority Hiring and Advancement established by the Bar Association of San Francisco (BASF)
  • Signed the BASF No Glass Ceiling Initiative
  • Established the Gerald D. Marcus Fellowship at University of California, Berkeley School of Law (Boalt Hall) in March 2002 to help provide opportunities for underrepresented minorities
  • Sponsor receptions to help law schools recruit students of color
  • Provide workshops on study, exam-taking and interviewing skills for law-students-of-color organizations
  • Sponsor numerous minority bar associations and diversity-focused organizations  

Our Commitment

We are dedicated to establishing a workforce that reflects the needs and interests of our clients and a work environment that provides opportunities for people with varied backgrounds. Our commitment begins with the law schools where we seek to recruit diverse candidates and support the needs of minority students.

 2017 CMCP Seal - Gold Sponsor

Diversity Mission Statement

1. To enhance Hanson Bridgett as a center of legal excellence, business, and a great place to work by increasing the diversity of its members and fostering a culture of inclusion, awareness and acceptance.

2. To improve the diversity of our legal communities by supporting and mentoring diverse law school students and lawyers.

Diversity and Inclusion Network (DIN)

André K. Campbell (Chair)

Marisa S. Compesi

Robia Crisp

Bradford R. Hise

Rachel A. Patterson

Lauren Pon

Lisa K. Puntillo

Neepa Ranavat

Candice Shih

Gilbert J. Tsai

Mohammad Walizadeh



Member: Leadership Council on Legal Diversity